2018

The XVIIth  Annual International Conference “Leontief Readings” – “Economic Theory: Triumph or Crisis?” – was held on February 16-17, 2018 in the conference hall of the Leontief Centre, St. Petersburg.

The organizer of the conference is the Leontief Centre.

The information partners are the journals “Economic Politics”, “Social Sciences and Modernity”, “Finances and Business”.

The conference was attended by economists of the institutional school, historians, lawyers, political scientists and philosophers from Russia (St. Petersburg, Moscow, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, Izhevsk) and foreign countries (France, Lithuania, Belarus, Germany, Georgia and Poland).

The Twelfth Ceremony of Awarding the laureates 2017 with the International Leontief Medal "For Contribution to Economic Reforms" took place on February 17, 2018 in the Mikhaylovsky (Ingenerny) Castle. 

The laureates 2017 are:

  • Mart Laar, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Bank of Estonia
  • Dmitry Vasiliev, Managing Director of the Institute of Corporate Law and Corporate Governance.

2018

16-17 февраля 2018 года состоялась XVII Ежегодная международная конференции из цикла «Леонтьевские чтения» - «Экономическая теория: триумф или кризис?» (Санкт-Петербург, конференц-зал Леонтьевского центра)

Организатор конференции – Леонтьевский центр.

Информационные партнеры – журналы: «Экономическая политика», «Общественные науки и современность», «Финансы и бизнес».

В конференции приняли участие экономисты институциональной школы, историки, юристы, политологи и философы из России (Санкт-Петербург, Москва, Казань, Екатеринбург, Ижевск) и зарубежных стран (из Франции, Литвы, Беларуси, Германии, Грузии и Польши).

17 февраля 2018 года состоялась торжественная церемония награждения Международной Леонтьевской медалью «За вклад в реформирование экономики» лауреатов 2017 года (Санкт-Петербург, Михайловский (Инженерный замок)).

Ими стали:

  • Март Лаар (Mart Laar), Председатель Совета Банка Эстонии;
  • Дмитрий Валерьевич Васильев, управляющий директор Института корпоративного права и управления.