Laureates 2017

 

The ceremony was opened by Irina Karelina, Director-General of the Leontief Centre, and Sergey Vasiliev, Chairman of the Public Committee on Awarding at the Leontief Centre, Deputy-Chairman of the State Corporation “The Bank for Development and Foreign Economic Affairs (Vnesheconombank)”,  Research Advisor of the Leontief Centre, the laureate  of the Leontief Medal “For Achievements in Economy” (2003).

As a tradition for the yesteryear International Leontief Medal laureates the honorary lecture "New Russia: the Past and the Future" was delivered by  Eugeny Yasin, Academic Supervisor of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, the laureate of the International Leontief Medal “For Contribution to Economic Reform”( 2007)

After the greetings and honorary lecture the International Leontief Medal "For Contribution to Economic Reforms" was awarded to the laureates 2017 (Mart Laar was awarded in absentia) and the laureates’ lectures were presented.

The 2017 Laureates of the International Leontief Medal «For Contribution to Economic Reforms» are:
 

   

Mart Laar,
Republic of Estonia Prime Minister (1999 – 2002, 1992 – 1994), Minister of Defence (2011 – 2012) Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Bank of Estonia (since 2013)

Medal # 37

Dmitry Vasiliev
Chairman of the Federal Commission for the Securities Market (FCSM) in the rank of Federal Minister (1996-1999), Deputy Chairman of the Federal Commission for Securities and Stock Market under the Government of the Russian Federation (1994-1996), Deputy Chairman of the State Property Committee of the Russian Federation (1991-1994), Managing Director of the Institute of Corporate Law and Corporate Governance (since 2009)

Medal # 38

   

 
Laureate Lecture:

Role of Democracy in the Economic Reforms in Estonia


Laureate Lecture: 


On Some Problematic Issues of Russian Reforms
 in the 1990s 

 Andrey Zaostrovtsev, Member of the Awarding Committee, presented some fragments of Mart Laar’s lecture

 

 

Ceremony Hosts (Awarding Committee)

 

  • Sergey Vasiliev, Chairman of the Awarding Public Committee at the Leontief Centre; Vnesheconombank, Deputy Chairman; ICSER Leontief Centre, Chairman of Academic Board; Laureate of the Leontief Medal “For Achievements in Economy” (2003);
  • Irina Eliseeva, Member of the Awarding Public Committee at the Leontief Centre; Russian Academy of Science, Corresponding Member ; Sociological Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, a branch of the Federal State Budgetary Institution of Science of the Federal Research Sociological Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Chief Researcher;  St. Petersburg State Economic University, Department Head; Laureate of the Leontief Medal “For Achievements in Economy” (2003);
  • Andrey Zaostrovtsev, Member of the Awarding Public Committee at the Leontief Centre; ICSER "Leontief Centre", Senior  Research Fellow; National Research University Higher School of Economics, St. Petersburg, Professor;
  • Marek D?browski, Member of the Awarding Public Committee at the Leontief Centre; CASE – Center for Social and Economic Research, Senior Research Fellow.

 

Mart Laar was awarded the medal on June 5, 2018 at the premises of the Bank of Estonia (Tallinn).

The presentations and lectures are posted here: http://www.leontief-readings.ru/eng/program2018.html

 

 

Photoreport

Лауреаты 2017 года

17 февраля 2018 года в Михайловском (Инженерном замке) в рамках ежегодной международной конференции из цикла «Леонтьевские чтения» прошла Торжественная Церемония награждения Международной Леонтьевской медалью «За вклад в реформирование экономики» лауреатов 2017 года.

Церемонию награждения открыли И.А. Карелина, генеральный директор Леонтьевского центра и С.А. Васильев, председатель Общественного комитета по награждению при Леонтьевском центре, заместитель председателя Внешэкономбанка, научный руководитель МЦСЭИ «Леонтьевский центр», лауреат медали им. В. В. Леонтьева «За достижения в экономике» (2003 год.).

По традиции с почетной лекцией лауреата Международной Леонтьевский медали прошлых лет «Новая Россия: прошлое и будущее» выступил Е.Г. Ясин, научный руководитель Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», лауреат Международной Леонтьевской медали «За вклад в реформирование экономики» (2007 год).

После приветствий и лекции состоялось награждение лауреатов 2017 года Международной Леонтьевской медалью «За вклад в реформирование экономики» и выступления с лекциями лауреатов.

Лауреаты Международной Леонтьевской медали «За вклад в реформирование экономики» 2017 года:
 

   

Март Лаар (Mart Laar)
медаль № 37, премьер-министр Эстонии (1992- 1994,  1999- 2002), министр обороны Эстонии (2011-2012), председатель Совета Банка Эстонии (с 2013 года) 

Дмитрий Валерьевич Васильев
медаль № 38, Председатель Федеральной Комиссии по рынку ценных бумаг (ФКЦБ) в ранге федерального министра (1996-1999),  заместитель председателя Федеральной Комиссии по ценным бумагам и фондовому рынку при Правительстве РФ (1994-1996), заместитель Председателя Госкомимущества РФ (1991-1994), управляющий директор Института корпоративного права и управления (с 2009 года)
 
   
   

Тема лекции - «Роль демократии при проведении экономических реформ в Эстонии».

Фрагменты лекции Марта Лаара были зачитаны Заостровцевым А.П.

Тема лекции - «О некоторых проблемных вопросах российских реформ в 90-е годы».

 

Ведущие церемонии награждения:

  • С.А. Васильев, председатель Общественного комитета по награждению при Леонтьевском центре, заместитель Председателя Внешэкономбанка, научный руководитель МЦСЭИ «Леонтьевский центр», лауреат медали им. В. В. Леонтьева «За достижения в экономике» (2003 год);
  • И. И. Елисеева, член Общественного комитета по награждению при Леонтьевском центре, член-корреспондент РАН, главный научный сотрудник Социологического института РАН – филиала Федерального государственного бюджетного учреждения науки Федерального научно-исследовательского социологического центра Российской академии наук, заведующая кафедрой Санкт-Петербургского государственного экономического университета, лауреат медали им. В. В. Леонтьева «За достижения в экономике» (2003 год);
  • А.П. Заостровцев, член Общественного комитета по награждению при Леонтьевском центре, старший научный сотрудник МЦСЭИ «Леонтьевский центр», профессор Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики» (Санкт-Петербург);
  • М. Домбровский, член Общественного комитета по награждению при Леонтьевском центре, старший научный сотрудник Центра социально-экономических исследований (CASE), Польша.

5 июня 2018 года в Банке Эстонии (Таллинн) состоялось вручение медали Марту Лаару.

Презентации и тексты  лекций лауреатов размещены здесь: http://www.leontief-readings.ru/rus/program2018.html

Фотоотчет